Please visit our Online services page for County resources available online, by email, and by phone.

You are here: Home > Office of Budget & Management > About OBM

About the Office of Budget & Management

OBM is responsible for the analysis and interpretation of financial matters affecting the county. The office reviews, prepares and monitors operating and capital improvement budgets, reports estimates of resources and expenditures, identifies new sources of revenue and opportunities for alternative service delivery, oversees the performance measurement initiative, analyzes legislation, and performs debt management functions.  OBM manages and communicates the county's financial and management plans by providing information for effective decision-making and advocating the county's interest in public forums.


Office of Budget & Management

Walter Parfejewiec,
Director 
wparfejewiec@cuyahogacounty.us 216-443-8173
     
Shawntaye McCurdy,
Deputy Director
sammcurdy@cuyahogacounty.us 216-698-7506
       
Jim Phillips, 
Fiscal Specialist 2 
jphillips@cuyahogoacounty.us 216-443-5487
       
Vacant 
Fiscal Specialist 2
 


 
GENERAL GOVERNMENT JUDICIAL HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES GRANTS
Sybil Haney,
Manager, OBM
216-443-7392
shaney@cuyahogacounty.us
Chuck Cavano,
Manager, OBM
216-443-7159
ccavano@cuyahogacounty.us
 
Vacant
Manager, OBM
 
 

Brianna Witt
Budget & Planning Administrator
216-443-3516
bwitt@cuyahogacounty.us


Board of Elections
Convention Center
County Executive
Debt Service
Fiscal Office
Information Technology
Internal Audit
Personnel Review Commission
Soil & Water
Solid Waste
Sustainability
Treasury

Yvonne Gibson

Budget & Planning Administrator
216-443-3516

ygibson@cuyahogacounty.us


Common Pleas
Domestic Relations
Enterprise Resource Planning
Medical Examiner
Public Safety & Justice Services
Sheriff

Rosena Daniels
Budget & Planning Administrator
216-443-6896
rdaniels@cuyahogacounty.us


Children & Family Serives
Early Childhood
Family & Children First Council
HHS Administration
Metro Health
Re Entry
Workforce Development

Matt Hrubey
Interim Grants Coordinator
216-443-6905
mhrubey@cuyahogacounty.us


Capital
Opioid Fund
CARES ACT/ARPA
Board of Health
 


Chris Costin

Budget & Planning Administrator
216-443-6053
ccostin@cuyahogacounty.us


County Council
County Headquarters
Development
Human Resources/Benefits
Law Department
Planning Commission
Public Works
Sanitary Engineer
Self Insurance
Soldiers and Sailors Monument
Worker Comp


Tiffany Sebastian

Budget & Planning Administrator
216-443-8240
tsebastian@cuyahogacounty.us


Clerk of Courts
Court of Appeals
Debarment
Juvenile Court
Law Library
Municipal Courts
Probate Court
Prosecutor
Public Defender


Mark Campbell

Budget & Planning Administrator
mcampbell@cuyahogacounty.us


ADAMHS Board
BODD
Child Support Enforcement
Fatherhood
Homeless Services
Human Services-Other
Job & Family Services
Senior & Adult Services
Veterans Services